Day 345: School Days….again

Tomorrow is a school day for me and I can’t wait.  My new company encourages continuing and continuous education for all its employees.  We have to keep up with what’s current and what might be best for our lucky clients.  Tomorrow is an audio-visual automation and distribution learning day and I just finished all of my prerequisite reading and software downloading….fun, fun, fun!! I guess my new job is kind of like a professional….High School AV club…….but I do get paid for it!!

Andrew:

Cobra!

This very “snaky” picture is outside our house.  In the evening our umbrella tree [weeping mulberry] is lit up by a candy cane rope light.  Tried to take a quick picture of it, at night, negative 13°C outside, no proper shoes, no coat, and I might have been shivering.

Cat:

He came, he rooted, he left

Well, thank goodness that’s done.

This entry was posted in House. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Day 345: School Days….again

  1. The Uncles says:

    I like going to continuing education classes too. I haven’t been to one in a while. A lot of the ones available are in Vancouver, so if I take one, I try and take it on a Friday or Monday and make a long weekend away out of it.

    I like the door mat Mr. Rooter left. It’s got salt on it and everything. Did they say if it was just clogged or something more serious?

Leave a comment